AC/DC Drop Hard-Thumping New Single ‘Realize’

Iconic Australian rock band AC/DC has dropped a rocking new single, “Realize.”

“Realize” is the second single from AC/DC’s upcoming 17th studio album, Power Up, due November 13. The project also features lead single “Shot in the Dark,” which was dropped last month.
Power Up will be a follow-up to 2014’s Rock or Bust.

“Realize” was written by guitarist Angus Young and his late brother Malcolm Young.

“Those moments just pass you by/ Gonna take you to paradise/ Move it/ Make you prove it, yeah/ Breakin’ out/ Break it down/ Feel the chill, feel the chill/ Movin’ down your spine,” singer Brian Johnson belts out.

The album will be the band’s first since the passing of Malcolm Young in 2017.

“I know Mal’s not with us anymore, but he’s there with us in spirit,” Malcom’s brother Angus says. “This band was his baby, his life. He was always one [to say], ‘You keep going.’ His big line always, every now and again, he’d go, ‘If you’re a musician, it’s a bit like being on the Titanic. The band goes down with the ship.’ That’s how he viewed it.”

“Even the title we gave it, Power Up, pretty much sums him up,” Young added. “When he put on that guitar, he was one big guitar. To put it this way: When he played guitar, it sounded like there were two people playing.”

AC/DC – Power Up tracklist:

1. Realize
2. Rejection
3. Shot In The Dark
4. Through The Mists Of Time
5. Kick You When You’re Down
6. Witch’s Spell
7. Demon Fire
8. Wild Reputation
9. No Man’s Land
10. Systems Down
11. Money Shot
12. Code Red

Source: Read Full Article